Seeking input from members Review of enhanced print thread functionality

We are seeking further input on this issue from the membership
Switches things on and off again
Joined 2000
Paid Member
We'll be improving the enhanced thread print function (a donation only feature) in the future.

To be sure we create a tool that does exactly what it needs to, we'd like to know how YOU use this feature currently.

Do you actually print?
Do you save it for reference and look at the file offline later?
What's important to be in there, and what's important to not be in there (eg: text or flourish that serves no information purpose but would consume ink if printed)?
Options for turning images on or off?

Right now we're not sure what's important to you. Please let us know :)

Last edited:
Joined 2010
Paid Member
Hi Jason,

I do not use the function for printing, unless I really need it.
I do save the threads for future use as I am a slow builder, and I would not like to lose the threads if the system crashed.
What is important to me is the authors name, the date, the text in the thread, and the images/attachments.

In the old ETP: I would highlight as many threads as possible until I encountered an image. I would then copy all the text to a word document, which I would edit to my satisfaction at a later date, removing all the garnish and only keeping relevant information. The image, if I wanted to save it I would,and then copy to the word document.

In the new system as it is : I highlight and copy the threads and paste to a word document as above until I encounter an image. When I want to edit at a later date, I then have to delete all the profile info ie: capital letter, the avatar, the member word, the paid member, any other items that take up line space ( a pain to do for every thread), otherwise the word document becomes excessively long. The images: I open them and save the same as I used to. I like the image format.